We Are Greater Than We Have Been Told

Photo: Sully Sullivan

Photo: Sully Sullivan

“There are far better things ahead than any we leave behind.” 

-C.S. Lewis

Some days I have trouble looking past the piles of projects I need to finish, the mound of clothes left to be folded from yesterday’s laundry and the memories of all the things I failed to do well. If I am not careful those are the only things I see. The only parts of me that I see.

I forget that I am a carrier of destiny. Underneath all my roles and duties, there is a destiny that calls me everyday. An invitation to dream with God Himself. I forget that I am more than I think I am. I forget that I am more than others have said that I am or see me to be.

We are all greater than we have been told. We are not those who are destined to be alone, those who never get it right, or those who walk in the shadow of average. No, we are royalty.

Destined for things not yet seen. Destined for dreams not yet realized. Greater than than we have been told.

Anyone else have trouble remembering this sometimes?

4 Comments

Filed under Faith, Fire, Whimsy

4 responses to “We Are Greater Than We Have Been Told

  1. Good word Liz! You have a way of turning thoughts into whimsical ideas that connects so deep!

  2. This was exactly what I needed to read today. Thanks, Liz. You’re an inspiration and impact far more people than you probably know 🙂

Leave a Reply

