A Sunday Kind of Love: Bittersweet by Shauna Niequist

Image

bittersweet

via Shauna Niequist

If you are looking for a good book to read over the holidays, look no further. This is the one. It is one of my new go-tos for reading. It is funny and deeply raw at the same time. I’m in love. Here are some of my favorite quotes from the book:

“It’s not hard to decide what you want your life to be about. What’s hard, she said, is figuring out what you’re willing to give up in order to do the things you really care about.”

“When life is sweet, say thank you and celebrate. And when life is bitter, say thank you and grow.”

“…sometimes the happiest ending isn’t the one you keep longing for, but something you absolutely cannot see from where you are.”

If you find yourself in a tender place this season or in the middle of transition , you’ll love it. I promise.

6 Comments

Filed under Sunday Kind Of Love

6 responses to “A Sunday Kind of Love: Bittersweet by Shauna Niequist

  1. Sara Lucado

    This sounds absolutely PERFECT. thanks for sharing. I will now be going to barnes & noble. Have a glorious Christmas Liz!!!
    Also…I LOVE and always look forward to your new posts. It’s always fresh and inspiring. Keep writing. It blesses me and so many others.

  2. I can’t wait to read this book, so much so that I may skip the book I’m on, read this one, and then return to my current book. Because this feels much more necessary and timely than reading about life lessons learned from the cadaver lab.

  3. Loved this book!! Can’t wait for Bread and Wine!!!

Leave a Reply

