An Unseasonable Sunday Kind of Love

Image

 IMG_3202

It’s a Sunday Kind of Love today even though its Monday. I didn’t post it yesterday because…well, I forgot. So, here it is now.

Even though it is February and some of you are covered with snow… I am not. Texas seems to have already given winter the boot.  It was so warm the other day I had to pull out some summer clothes. In the process I pulled out my swimsuit. Now, I hate the beach. I don’t even like the pool very much, but I do love my vintage inspired swimsuit.

I’m loving one piece swimsuits in general. I used to think they were drab, boring and only for fuddy-duddys. Then I had kids and began the frantic search for a bit more fabric on my swimwear. Lets face it, some things are better left unseen.

I found a vintage inspired one piece from Guess that is white with yellow polka dots. I can’t tell you how many compliments I’ve gotten on it. You can be modest and adorable by the pool. Here are some other great one pieces to consider as summer approaches.

37feceddb2fddf9f03a17fcac247a17a

 via Modcloth

a0401b9a1231d1716fdc548ecd1578a2

via Modcloth

f5a6c6d8de68a128d5f09b81b0690c54

via Modcloth

For those of you still drinking hot chocolate, enjoy. As for me, it’s time to break out the self tanner and do a bit of cardio. Summer is around the corner!

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Sunday Kind Of Love

2 responses to “An Unseasonable Sunday Kind of Love

  1. Lolly

    Love the vintage swimsuits! Great idea. When my sister had small children she called me one day and said, “Well, I’m starting a diet.” “Why?” I asked. “Remember my black swimsuit with white polka dots? Well, it’s now my black swimsuit with white ovals!”

Leave a Reply

